Programs

Summit College/AAUW Program 2016-2017

September 2016:
Friday September 16, 8:30 AM, Christ Church, Summit, Book Review Breakfast, with Governor Christine Todd Whitman, free and open to the public.

October:
Friday, October 7, 12,
NOON, Baltusrol Golf Club, Springfield, Fall Luncheon, AAUW NJ President Carol Cohen discussing AAUW’s NCCWSL.
Sunday, October 16, 4 PM, Poetry Salon, High Tea, facilitated by Marylou Motto, at the home of Leslie Carson.
Saturday, October 22, trip to Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival in Newark, coordinated by Prudence Bradley.

November:
Thursday, November 17
, 7 PM, New Providence Library, Erin Miller will tell us about her grandmother, Elaine Harmon, a WWII WASP recently buried in Arlington Cemetery upon an act of Congress.

December: 
Sunday, December 4, 12:30 PM, Holly Berry Brunch at the home of Erna and Charlie Hoover.

January 2017:
Sunday, January 22, 2 PM, New Providence Library, Combined meeting with LWV to view film The Rosa Parks Story. Discussion will follow. Refreshments served.

February
No meeting

March:
Sunday, March 26
, 2 PM, DeCorso Center (Senior Citizens Center, 15 East 4th Street, New Providence), In honor of Women’s History Month Dr. Eudora Kombo will discuss her life, from her birth in Nigeria to her education in the United States, Nigeria, and England, and her career as a professor of Political Science at the State University of New York.

April:
Tuesday April 25 – Sunday, April 30 Book Sale at American Legion in New Providence

May:
Friday, May 12
, 7:30 PM at Mondo in Summit, Nolan Ash discussing Hamilton, Free and open to the public, refreshments will be served, Hamilton libretto available for purchase.

June 2017:
Sunday, June 4, 2 PM
, Lile Hall of Christ Church, Summit, Scholarship Reception

June to October 2017:
WomanArt to be held at The Grand Summit Hotel, Hat Tavern

October 2016 – June 2017 (except for February):
Monthly Luncheon on third Tuesday of the month, 12:30pm at The Grand Summit Hotel, Hat Tavern